Men’s room vs. Women’s room…at work


Recently, my wife and I, had a discussion in the car about what happens or doesn’t happen in the privacy (or lack thereof) of a men’s bathroom and a woman’s bathroom.

We have had this discussion more than once actually. We’re strange.

She cannot understand some things about my ‘business’ in the bathroom at work.

1. That I can actually go #2 at work.

What am I supposed to do? Hold it? I think not. If I have to go, I have to go and I am not going to hold it and cause myself pain and agony for the rest of the day.

I mean, they have stalls that have toilets with seats and toilet paper…what else would you do with that?

2. That, not only, I will fart in the bathroom, but I will fart with people already in there and, if the moment arises, I will force a fart out. I mean, it’s a bathroom, why not fart there? Would you rather I slip one out in the elevator? I could let it go there and make it a long 14 floors down, but I’m sure you don’t want that.

It’s a bathroom! People SHIT in there and she’s worried about someone smelling her fart? I’m not! :D

3. That I can even go to the bathroom with another person in the room.

I don’t care who is in the room, if you gotta go, you gotta go, simple as that.

If the bathroom were meant to only have one person at a time, it would have one toilet and a lockable door!

Thing is, I can’t understand how she doesn’t utilize this room for what it was meant for.

I would never be offended or think strangely of any smell or sound that came from a person in the bathroom. It’s a bathroom, it’s going to smell and sometimes, it’s going to make your nose hairs shrivel, hell it might even make you turn right around and either 1) head to the bathroom on the other side of the floor, or 2) just go back to your desk and wait a bit for the smell to dissipate.

And another thing, why do you people (women) have bathrooms with couches or a chair and reading material?

Shhhh, I'm concentrating!!

I’m not confused right; this place with a rest area is a bathroom, correct?

It’s a place where people will pee, poop, and release all sorts of smells…and you want to just chill in this room? Sit back and relax with the latest issue of Style or Cosmo? Boggles my mind.

There is no dillydallying in my bathroom world at work. I take care of what I have to take care of, wash my hands, and I’m out!

You don’t talk in the bathroom either (anything more than a simple, “Hello” or “good morning” is waaaay too much).

Just one more example of why I will never understand women! :P

About Will King

I've spent my whole life in Upstate New York and I wouldn't want to spend my life anywhere else. My son is perfect, even when he's not and my wife makes me want to slam my head against a brick wall all while keeping me sane. If you can figure all that out, let me in on it.
This entry was posted in Talks with the wife and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Men’s room vs. Women’s room…at work

  1. Sue says:

    I completely agree with you wife. :)

  2. VEN says:

    I think women need to get over the myth that “women don’t poop or fart”. It is a part of human nature and all beings do it. At least we have the luxury to have a bathroom unlike the animals in the world, such as pets you take outside to shit. Altho there are so ppl whom some times have the nerve to pee outside in public in their unlawful state of mind.

    I used to be the same way and then I grew up and now live with a man whom I must say is the same way as Will if not worse. I figured if he can do it and have no shame why cant I? What’s the big deal.

  3. Stop lying…you don’t just get in and do you business…. you bring a book, your phone, ipod, maybe even your computer. Its like you’re planning our next vacation while your pooping! FREAK!!!

    • Will King says:

      Oh Kimmy, Kimmmy, Kimmy…except when I take all that stuff to the bathroom (the reading room) I actually am pooping.

      I’m not taking that stuff in there to sit in the bathroom and just ‘be’ there, ya know? I’m not just chillin out in the bathroom for the hell of it, I’m getting work done! :P

  4. derryX says:

    According to women who have (for whatever reason) used both the women’s and men’s room at work, the women’s room is way more disgusting than the men’s room.

    Also, to comment on the comments happening here, getting work done in the bathroom is completely acceptable. Where else are you supposed to read comic books or surf the internet?

    hehe

Leave a Reply

