I Don’t Care…(Royal Wedding Edition)


Class all the way.

Prince William of Wales and Kate Middleton are engaged to be married on April 29, 2011.

And to that I say…who.fucking.cares?

This illusion that people (generally women) have of royalty, particularly this British royalty, is strange. I suppose it’s no different from celebrities who are famous for no other reason than who their parents were or who their parents parents were. It’s ridiculous. Women love this shit.

I mean being a Prince or Princess or King or Queen in England quite literally means (almost) nothing. Unless you consider ‘royal assent’ a truly important action. All these titles mean spit and you are just a figurehead, that’s it.

This whole spectacle is nothing more than one extremely wealthy person getting married to one really rich person.

(Side note: Don’t be fooled by this whole, Kate is a commoner and will experience a ‘rags-to-riches’ life after marrying William. Her family owns their own company and she did attend Marlborough College [a high school in Britain].

In reality she is going from pretty rich, to filthy rich/wealthy. Not exactly what you would call rags-to-riches.)

Maybe I’m envious, or jealous, or maybe it’s just because that bastard has my name, I don’t know.

It just seems all a bit much considering it’s just two people getting married and receiving more utterly pointless, useless titles.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but isn’t this going to be televised? Holy hell, this is going to be on TV? REALLY?!

…hold on a minute, I’m actually pondering why a wedding would be televised…

So why would a wedding be televised? It’s not like this was a real royal wedding from a hundred years ago when the royalty in Britain still had any kind of real power over their country.

So to wrap this up, I DON’T CARE! (And I don’t get why people do!)

About Will King

I've spent my whole life in Upstate New York and I wouldn't want to spend my life anywhere else. My son is perfect, even when he's not and my wife makes me want to slam my head against a brick wall all while keeping me sane. If you can figure all that out, let me in on it.
This entry was posted in people are stupid, rant. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Don’t Care…(Royal Wedding Edition)

  1. tonyb says:

    it’s weird , the older I get the less interest I have in all this celeb crap….I used ot love Entertainment Tonight…now it really seems like a waste of time. Except Charlie Sheen..I can’t turn away….it’s like looking at a car wreck. But the Royals never did interest me. Bunch of inbreds ;)

Leave a Reply

