$h*! My Wife Watches, Part 1


Jerseylicious.

The only time I have ever heard of this show is on The Soup.  I wish this is where my viewing of this show ended.

Alas, it didn’t.

My wife and I watched a movie, movie ends and this is conversation that ensues…

Me: So what do you want to watch?
My wife: Ohhhh how about Jerseylicious?! We have it on DVR.
Me: Oh, um…YOU can watch it.
My wife: So what are you gonna do?
Me: I’ll just sit here.

And so I sat there.  It was excruciating.

The bad tans, the terrible (in my opinion) makeup.

And when did New Jersey become the popular place to film a reality show or have people from Jersey on a reality show?

I mean…it’s fucking Jersey! The God damn armpit of America.

I must have said, “I can’t believe you watch this show…” to my wife a half-dozen times.

All that being said, I can’t wait for the new Jersey Shore episode this Thursday!

About Will King

I've spent my whole life in Upstate New York and I wouldn't want to spend my life anywhere else. My son is perfect, even when he's not and my wife makes me want to slam my head against a brick wall all while keeping me sane. If you can figure all that out, let me in on it.
This entry was posted in Talks with the wife, TV shows and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to $h*! My Wife Watches, Part 1

  1. Tatum says:

    Hi Kim,

    This post was rather hilarious! It’s crazy how you watch a reality show that you think is entirely pointless, and then secretly look forward to it again. I’ll admit that happens to me.

    By the way, thanks for the comment! I love hearing from new people. And your kitchen is beautiful, I can only hope that mine turns out that good. You guys chose great colors, the contrast of the light colored paint and dark counter-tops offer a great contrast.

Leave a Reply

