I’ll Swear If I Want To!


Everyone is welcome to his or her own opinion. You are about to be welcome to mine.

I hear people sometimes talk down about how terrible or juvenile it is to swear/curse/whatever word you want to choose. I don’t see one thing wrong with swearing when the time is right or you are upset or angry or just want to vent. Who is anyone to tell you that you can’t?

Who was it that ever sat down and said, “Oh no, these are bad words, you can’t say these…”? Come on now.

Just because I swear it means I am less intelligent than you are? I don’t think so. That’s also highly presumptive considering some of the people that I have heard this thinking from.

I swear in regular old conversation around people who I know. Hell, sometimes around people who I don’t know so well, but it’s a social situation so I should be allowed to speak, as I would like to. Right?

I mean, I know not to swear in a meeting at work and situations where it’s deemed highly inappropriate.

Swearing can be fun or used as a highly useful tool in releasing pent up frustrations. If I was mad would you rather I say, “FUCK YOU!” or would you rather I punch you in the face? See what I mean? it ends well for everyone if I just swear my immediate frustrations away.

I could only imagine what these anti-swearing people would think if they saw me in all my glory watching a sporting event in which I am emotionally invested. I swear like a Goddamn trucker. Every other word out of my mouth is some sort of “bullshit” or “mother fucker” or “Are you fucking kidding me?!” or…you get the point.

Either way, if you don’t like my swearing or having to hear it, Cee Lo Green said it best, “Fuck You!” 😀

About Will King

I've spent my whole life in Upstate New York and I wouldn't want to spend my life anywhere else. My son is perfect, even when he's not and my wife makes me want to slam my head against a brick wall all while keeping me sane. If you can figure all that out, let me in on it.
This entry was posted in my issues/problems, people are stupid, rant. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ll Swear If I Want To!

  1. tonyb says:

    funny, I have a blog in the hopper about this very subject..great minds huh?

  2. Mikey Blue Balls says:

    Dennis Hopper said it best in Blue Velvet, “Fuck you you fuckin fuck!”

  3. Will King says:

    tonyb – Great minds they do think alike! I’m curious to see your post now haha

    Mike – Lets not forget the great actor, Eric Cartman, when he so eloquently said, “fuck, fuckitty, fuck, fuck, fuck”

  4. It’s especially annoying when strangers on the internet do it towards you on places like Twitter. Control freak much?

  5. Sometimes a well timed curse word is just the ticket…but I do know a lot of fun words to use instead.

Leave a Reply

